Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Neutral paint colors: 'Edgecomb Gray' by Benjamin Moore

Justin Bernhaut, Domino, June 2008

Edgecomb Gray is one of Benjamin Moore’s bestsellers. I painted my dining room this color with Benjamin Moore Seapearl trim, but I ended up not liking the Edgecomb; it was far too yellow for my taste. (I went in different direction and picked Benjamin Moore Stone Harbor.)

Collection: Historical Colors.
Similar to: Nature’s Essentials, Elmira White, Cedar Key, White Sand.
Suggested complements: Squirrel Tail, Burnt Russet, Hemlock, Appalachian Brown.

Left to right: Benjamin Moore Squirrel Tail, Burnt Russet, Edgecomb Gray, Hemlock, Appalachian Brown.

Another shot:

Credit: Michael Price, housebeautiful.com.

Trim is White Dove by Benjamin Moore. Pazzo mirror from Reflecting Design. Wicker chairs and ottomans from Bielecky Bros.

